Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. Is this a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuels have been the primary source of energy worldwide. Today, most nations are using renewable energy instead of fossil fuels, which I believe has many positive effects on the environment and economy as well. There are many energy sources to replace fossil fuels that have a positive impact on the environment. Firstly, using soft energy such as wind and sun to generate power is the best way to protect habitats from toxic materials that fossil fuels are producing. In addition, soft energy is a clean energy that has no emissions to the surroundings, and proves to help protect humans and animals from pollution. People living in countries that depend on natural sources of energy live for longer than others who don't use it. For instance, the Netherlands have hundreds of wind stations all over the country to produce power, and it is considered environmentally friendly, as wind energy has no emissions to the surroundings. Secondly, renewable energy proves to be cost-effective for individuals and the government. It is financially effective to use renewable energy, as the cost will be paid only once when establishing the station for energy generators. Furthermore, people benefit from using soft energy, because the government rewards citizens who use soft energy with money back on every invoice they pay for electricity. For example, in Jordan, the government exempts people who use sun energy plates from fees and they return some of the tax money at the end of the year. In conclusion, I strongly believe that using alternative energy like wind or sun has many benefits that are present in protecting the environment and saving money for the government and people.