Many people believe its better to learn something in a group than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

A lot of individuals opine that it is more beneficial to study or learn something in a group rather than independently. However, this essay disagrees with the above opinion and the following paragraph will illustrate the standpoint that learning individually is more effective than in a group. With the growth and advancement in technology, the methods of studying have also evolved over time. Especially after the covid pandemic, people do not prefer to come together in a class, and, as a result of this, online classes and e-learning platforms are very much in trend these days. Although these platforms are very beneficial, on the contrary, they lack a lot of perspectives like students' concentration getting diverted very easily, either because of their surroundings or due to lack of proper communication in the online class. Also, the teacher can not observe each and every student individually online, which can also result in the decline of interest of a student. Nevertheless, when anyone studies in person, they can be more focused with lesser distractions caused by fellow students. Also, in recent,research it was found that people who learn individually obtain better scores and grades. On the contrary, there are benefits of studying in a group as well. For an instance, when people learn in a batch, they get aware of the ideas of other persons and stand a chance to obtain knowledge from them. Also, when studying in a class, there are fewer chances of boredom, rather, learning becomes a fun task. In recent,research it was illustrated that 60% of people prefer to study in a class rather than studying alone because doing so helps them obtain overall knowledge of concepts listening to other people's ideas. In conclusion, I believe that both learning in a group and studying individually has its merits, so, it is better to opt for a combination of both, where we can study in a class and revise the concepts individually which were explained in the class.