Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

In today’s fast-paced world, wasting a multitude of food has become a vital issue. I believe that it is due to poor management of the resources. The concern can be solved by making laws for production. First of all, people can afford to purchase many products for their consumption as they have enough money to spend. It sometimes leads to more wastage of food consumption as people really do not know how to appreciate food. Recent research shows that approximately 68% of people throw their food into litter bins after they eat it only one time instead of storing it in the fridge in order to preserve the food. Another reason is that more and more products have been introduced to the public. A magnitude of different kinds of food helps people to spend their money on buying unnecessary food which they have never eaten. Therefore, a growing number of people do not think that they need to consume food for later use. However, food wastage is not an intractable problem because the government can apply heavy taxes on the food industry. In addition, laws have to be implemented in order to prevent food wastage. For instance, there should be some rules about food consumption which may help the modern world to be a good place to live here. There are also some people who do not have any food to eat. It would be the better option to aid this kind of people. It is evident that human beings are born to die, so it should be all wealthy people ’s duty to donate some amount of money to charitable organizations. In conclusion, people throw food away after meals because of several reasons but it can be removed by the government and people who want to alleviate this problem.