Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affects them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, children are becoming more independent on themselves.The debated view focuses on allowing children to make choice in every basic activities which lead to only thinking for themselves rather than for their family where in one support others ponder that overcoming the situation which are affects them.I believe former view has more favourable side both aspects along with my point of view are explained in the following paragraph. To embark with,there are certain reasons why children are making their own decisions. First and foremost,many children are influenced by trends and social life. For example,by seeing activities on the social media they also want to become independent to make decisions. Therefore,to the some extent it is useful and it makes parents work effortless and living without any types of worries. Moreover, children do not have any kind of burned on their head.Eventually,they make decisions effectively without anyone’s help. For instance,50% of the children choose their clothes,food without support of their parents so,it will be very helpful for their future life. On the contrary, there are two sides to a coin. Firstly, if children make decisions about what they are facing so it will enhance their decision making skills. Secondly, at early age children can developed skills. Although, at early age they have capabilities to learn, how to solve the critical situation. However, by doing this children can improvise their thinking power. Lastly, it will be very beneficial for the situations. However, by doing this children can improvise their thinking power. Lastly, it will be very beneficial for the children to learn how to tackle the situation. So that, at the age of 25 to 30 they will not find any difficulty to make decisions about their life. To exemplify, according to one research if children have enough knowledge then they will make right decisions for their life. In my opinion, parents should allow children to make small decision like choosing clothes, decision of career. This will improve strength and capability of children at very early age. So, give them at very age. So, give them a chance to do by themselves. To conclude, this essay has been explored from the sides with enough evidence which finally allows me to pen down and state that parents should be allowed to make decisions to their children and think for long term benefits.