In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Regardless of the further development was made in the farming industry, a huge portion of the World's population is still starving. The following text is going to analyze possible reasons causing such problems and solutions to be made. Beyond any doubt, there was significant advancement made in agriculture in the 20th century. Technologies in feeding cattle, harvesting and collecting the crop have become far more efficient with inventions of the computer, and further advancement in computer technologies, thus being automated. However, all of these benefits were mostly taking place in developed and wealthy parts of the World, while other territories have been left unaffected by now. For instance, such countries as the Netherlands completely automated their agricultural processes, while most African countries still rely on the physical labour force coping with farming. Moreover, at the same time, the effect of the rise in total population in recent years is mostly situated in undeveloped countries, which had its malign effect on the balance of demand while feeding them. All of mentioned requires an instant reaction to mitigate the further rise in starving. Firstly, despite being ignorant, wealthy countries may transfer their technologies to underdeveloped countries in exchange for potential future markets and resource basis perspectives. As a consequence of effectiveness in the farming industry the quality of living uprises as well as the level of income, thus creating potential markets lof income, thus creating potential markets for future demand for products produced in such wealthy states. Secondly, the sprawl of a healthy lifestyle may possibly reduce the amount of food consumed by low-income families as they tend to eat more products in comparison to wealthy families according to different studies. Hence, further worldwide propaganda of a healthy diet in mostly third world countries may lower the level of total consumption bringing the balance between demand and supply levels of food in those countries. In conclusion, nevertheless a high level of hunger is still present, and most of it is caused by the arrogance of wealthier ones to poor, some specific measures may possibly be taken in order to prevent the widening negative trend and keep the balance to feed all population in the World.