Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, some people believe that in tertiary steps of education institute ought to provide a same number of seats in each subject according to gender instead of merit. I strongly disagree with this essay and I will depict this opinion with example. On the one hand, If students can not choose their subject according to their choice they will hinder their interest to learn. Selecting subject by gender in every subject would be detrimental for students career and they may be leaving their institute because of pressure to read unchoosable subject. For instance, take Japan as an example, they started a rule just a few years ago that universities had chosen girls and boys equal for each subject. Therefore, almost 50% of students had left their study and when administration investigates the reason they found that students do not want to study any subject by the choice of their institute. So, Japan government had to change this rule for the betterment of their students. On the other hand, students need to get their subject regarding their merit and by their capability. At the view of this point, learning capacity varies from student to student and all students are not good at in all subjects at the same time such as some students are good at science and some are good at arts. For example, the research found that girls are 60% better than boys in nursing while boys are staying ahead in engineering. As a result, without harmful,effect this way has no significance on students study life. In conclusion, rather than discrimination by gender educational institutes should choose students subjects based on their merit. It would be the best way for continuing their further study and for choosing a handsome career.