Some people believe that having a conversation on a mobile phone in a public or crowded place should be banned. Others feel that we should be able to talk wherever we like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The majority of people in society are often preocupied by a stranger speaking loudly on their communication device, thus are in favour of getting rid of unnecessary disturbance in their every day lives. Although, many people are not opposed to the idea of restricting noises that are caused by disclosing information through phones. Minorities, on the other hand, worry about the dangers that these rules can inflict on citizens throught throughout thought the city. One of the causes of this negativity towards the rules derives from the fact that in an open space there are no clear boundaries and laws about loud noises. For instance, you can not demand someone to be more quiet just for the sake of your own comfortability since there are no barriers in that regard. Another vital reason can be that it limits and damages the right to free speech. In that manner people will think that basic human rights are going to be taken away from them, thus creating a bigger problem as a whole. On the other hand, a large group are coming to a conclusion that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages of implementing strict guidlines, which would definitely help in the long run. Even though, at first it may seem cruel, but the benefits are way more rewarding. The obvious reason is that the unwanted sounds are caused by a person who consciously understands what they are doing and still decides to ruin the mood of everyone else standing besides them, he can make the choice to speak quieter and with the help of some guidelines, it will be easier to approach a person and telling them that it is not allowed to do this based off of a law. To sum up, I see why both views are correct. Having a conversation on a phone in a public is a right of every person but still a disturbance to day to day life. Most likely, everything will stay the same and I'm fine with that.