Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In my opinion, I believe that both men and women should have an equal education opportunity. However, I personally do not agree that higher education systems should try to balance the number of male and female students in their all course. It is appearance that trying to have the same number of male and female students in each course is simply unrealistic. If education systems might want to fill their course with the same number of students between men and women, they have to have enough candidates for each gender. This is impractical in reality, many courses verily attract female students than the others such as nursing course. If the university header tries to fill fifty per cent of the course by male students, many women might lose the chance to reach the admission despite of their strong qualifications. Apart from the practical concern mentioned above, I also advocate that it is unfair to base admission on gender. Institutions should continuously give admission to applicants according to their grades and certifications. Therefore, both men and women aware that they have the same opportunities to pass the university entrance exams if they are hard-working enough to achieve good grades in high school. If a woman is the best candidates for a place on a course, it surely wrong if she is rejected in favor of a male student with lower grades and fewer qualifications. In conclusion, the selection of universities should be based on candidates’ certifications and achievements rather than gender. It would be both impractical and unfair to change to a selection procedure based on gender.