The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

It is argued that having one career nowadays is so old school. Others, state that in today's era people are encouraged to juggle multiple jobs as well as seek ways to earn more income and taking masters or PHD will still continue in our lifetime. I agree that people nowadays are inclined to create ways to earn more by working several jobs because of the increased demand for basic needs for survival. On one hand, everything was simple in the past. The economy was stable and having a single income for every person was enough. The reason behind this is that the population at that time was not high compared to the present. The supply and demand of needs were stable. Therefore, everything was affordable, especially basic necessities. At present, everything became different due to the massive increase in population. Moreover, a decrease in the supply of necessity due to higher demands triggered the economy's stability. A significant increase in commodity prices was experienced and in order to cope with the problem, people started looking for means order to increase their financial assets. A study that was conducted at New York University last 2019 revealed that 68% of the working class today have extra jobs and sidelines just to cope with their daily expenses and bills. Continuing Education has also become a beneficial role to expand a person's career. It became an edge for the working class who wants to seek alternative ways of increasing their income. In conclusion, having several careers partnered with continuing master's study will be a new phenomenon in today's modern society due to the fact that the economy is steadily growing. Moreover, in order for people to cope, relying on one job at present is not an option. Finding other means of way to provide the needs for survival would be beneficial, especially in times of economic inflation.