Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, it is undeniable that all countries across the world are driven by economics that why governments consider the economy as the priority to improve the well-being of their citizen. However, others believe that there are other factors that are as important as economic toward the ultimate goal of the nation. In this essay, both opinions will be deciphered before my perspective is reached. On the one hand, GDP is considered as the statistical indicator of the level of the economy, which higher GDP indicates that the countries gain profits, and that means the livelihood of citizens is better. For example, the GDP of China in 2021 has significantly increased by 3% compared to that in 2020. As a result, the government of China gains higher taxes to use for developing the community such as building roads, subways, and highways. Therefore, a better economy is one of the most vital destinations for the country. On the other hand, presumably, there is another goal which is equally crucial as economic is the happiness of people in the nation. For instance, in developed countries such as Japan and China, despite having higher GDP, most of their citizens need to work an averagely of 10 hours a day, and six days a week, which is so stressful for humans. Suitably, people should not devote their life to working and should have free time to relax and spend with family whom they love. Because everyone only lives once, they have the eligibility to do whatever they want. In conclusion, even though economics play a key role in driving society, It is not the only part that should be concerned. In my point of view, the happiness of people is more important because If everyone in the public is happy, the world will become a better place for all.