NOWADAYS, MANY PEOPLE PREFER TO LIVE ALONE; IS THIS A POSITIVE OR A NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT

The modern era of the 21st century has seen different types of living styles. Some of these patterns were highly influenced from the culture of western world such as living alone. In this essay, I would like to discuss whether it is good or bad to live alone. On one hand, people think that living alone is fun. Moreover, this is quite common in the younger generation, because they receive all the privacy they need. Since, elder generation have a tendency to provide suggestions or give a piece of advice to the young generations, which results in a feeling of being nagged in the working group of people. This might result in feeling irritated all the time. However, on the other hand, some people do believe that living all alone on your own creates a feeling of loneliness. It's human behaviour to talk with other humans particularly when they feel low or sometimes, when they are stressed up in work related issues. Speaking to someone they know who cares for them, provides them a sense of warmth that they are being cared for. It seems to be a matter of concern that if they continue to live alone for a prolonged period of time, they might suffer from depression. To sum up, living alone can be positive if the person is strong not only mentally but also physically and emotionally, since they are aware of the fact that they want to live alone and would be happy. Although, i also partially believe in staying with family or with your partner can make people feel happy and that they can help each other when in need of the hour.