Some people believe that students should acquire working experience during their gap year instead of traveling. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

A question is raised whenever students take a gap year between their studies. Some argue that acquiring job experiences during this time is more beneficial than travelling. This essay agrees that earning valuable knowledge during a gap year is better because it helps pupils develop life skills and increase their chance of getting a position in the future. First, life skills are important resources that anyone should develop as soon as possible. Furthermore, soft skills like communication, teamwork, networking, and empathy are all great expertise that can only obtain through real work. For example, the individual who works at a restaurant is required to perform in harmony with other workers to ensure smooth operation. Thus, in order to be successful at the job, they must communicate well with others and perform efficiently and effectively in a team. Therefore, these records not only help students prepare for their careers but also assist them in life. Secondly, nowadays, many businesses are looking for candidates that possess these profiles. Many graduates have the same grades and what they do outside of school is what sets them apart from the competition when applying for jobs. For instance, It is evidenced that candidates with previous employment have a higher chance to get approved for the position they want and they tend to perform better at their task. In conclusion, it is undeniable that travelling gives pupils the opportunity to relax and be ready for their next academic years. However, the benefit of work experiences students gain during the gap year is much more beneficial. These practices allow them to gain valuable knowledge and increase their chance of landing a position.