Discuss advantages and disadvantages of learning online.

Nowadays, the development of the internet and technology has made learning easier and studying online is becoming increasingly popular. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of online studying. As regards the advantages, firstly, online learning offers teachers an efficient way to deliver lessons to their pupils since it has a number of powerful tools such as videos, PDFs and podcasts which can be used as part of their lesson plans. Secondly, online education allows students to attend classes from any location of their choice. Additionally, online lectures can be recorded or archived for future reference. This helps students access the learning material at a time of their comfort. As an example, students can easily review the lessons they do not understand from the recording provided. finally, because of e-learning, adults can take distance learning courses and students can also learn other skills like art, music or DIYs depending on their interests. On the other hand, studying online may bring negative effects to the learning environment. One of the disadvantages is that many students find it challenging to focus on the screen for long periods of time. Another drawback of online classes is the costs. To some extent, online studies are costly as well because they need advanced computers, laptops or iPad which are too expensive for a normal person to purchase. Also, there will be a high consumption of electricity for the usage of these devices. Moreover, the kids may have a sense of isolation that can affect their social skills due to the lack of interaction. To conclude, it cannot be denied that e-learning has both pros and cons. Despite the fact that it may be convenient for some people, there are also disadvantages like feeling isolated or high cost.