Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that one of the troubles affecting most general residents in today’s world is being a crime. This is the reason why many people believe that crime is unstoppable and also unpreventable. In the following paragraphs, the reasons why I disagree with this issue will be outlined. To begin with, I strongly believe that crime can be preventable by technological developments and the government. First of all, there are technological devices that can help prevent violations from general citizens. For instance, CCTVs used in every corner of the streets will make robbers have difficulty committing a crime. Moreover, CCTVs developed these days can identify individual residents, which will help police officers find the personal information of criminals suddenly. This means that using these developed technologies can prevent and protect citizens from criminals. Moreover, the government plays a significant role to prevent criminal activities. To illustrate, enacting laws that have severe punishments for committing a violation will make criminals scared, and can also control the number of crimes. In addition, residents nowadays tend to lose their homes and jobs because of a worse economy. This problem can lead to criminal activities in society. Consequently, the government should provide food, homes, or careers for those people; otherwise, the number of crimes will increase. In conclusion, even though there are many citizens who believe that crime is difficult to stop and prevent, I strongly disagree because there are technological advancements and also the government as it can help prevent general people from criminals.