Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Never before have we seen so many environmental issues in the last twenty years. There are many individuals who claim that we should not use fossil fuels for our needs, instead we should use more eco-friendly resources like wind and solar power. In contrast, others argue that oil,gas and coal are crucial for many sectors and if we stop them this will have a negative effect on economy. I believe that it is vital to change our traditional energy sources to more environmental friendly ones. To begin with, I am of the belief that environmental crisis will be the major problem in the next decades. So, it is important that action be taken in order to alleviate this issue. First and foremost, changing our sources where we use for energy will play a pivotal role, but this should be occured without having a negative impact on economy. For instance, governments can pass new laws and regulations which will motivate companies and citizens to invest in clear energy sources like solar and wind power. This will mitigate significantly the CO2 emmisions as they will use this clear energy for their operation and needs. On the other hand, I think that this transition should be occured in stages and not directly, because then, only big corporations will have the opportunity to follow this eco-friendly direction. A clear illustration of this could be said to be that in many countries, small and local businesses have not funds to invest in these changes and barely getting by with their own liabilities. So, to these entrepreneurs, governments should give more time and more incentives. Besides, multinational companies are the biggest pollutions, so these should change their way of operation. To sum up, I am an advocate of this transition and I hope to happen. Also, I think that only through the concerted effort of people in power and companies can this problem be eliminated.