Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are tremendously controversial perspectives heating a debate over benefits of playing sports. While some hold a strong view that playing sport is just for entertainment, the opposite makes a statement that it plays a paramount role to play with outside society. I would contend that it is ideal to combine both mentioned factors. On the one hand, sport is widely recognized as a highly recreational activity. A wealth of citizens all over the world take a daily exercise simply because it gives us relaxation and balance after a tiring day at work. For instance, people who play sports just want to get fit and it is kind of a way for them to leave their work behind and also spend time asking their friends to play together. After all, people practice sports as a form of amusement. However, while playing sports is significant for personal gain, it also contributes to social exposure. Firstly, sports help us connect with the community, and may together form a team representing the country to compete with the world. Secondly, it can help us become happier and healthier when playing with others, reduce physical and mental illness. For example, the U23 VN football team with the presence of potential young players together to compete in AFF CUP 2022 and bring glory to their homeland. Therefore, sports have a few integral elements of social necessity. In conclusion, although people may only participate in sports to get in the mood, it also makes an indispensable contribution to society.