A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Nowadays one simply cannot imagine their life without technologies. There is barely any contemporary field where people do not rely on computers heavily. Nevertheless, in my opinion, this leads to a better and more sustainable world. On one hand, there are some flaws of such a way of human development. First of all, the epidemic of mental health problems has been occurring recently. The faster than ever development of human society, which is a direct consequence of the beginning of the digital era, is making people more and more anxious about the future. The speed of the world-changing is seemed as terrifying by a preponderance of people and plenty of them find themselves incapable of keeping up that pace. Secondly, physical health problems have appeared as well due to the sitting way of life. As the majority of people are now involved in labour via computers, they tend to spend their whole day sitting in the office. Brief brakes of changing the sitting place during the day are the only physical activities they perform. Moreover, these all health problems lead to poor productivity as well. On the other hand, there are plenty of advantages of the computer era and they, in my opinion, overwhelm the disadvantages. Firstly, education now is much more accessible than it used to be in the past. The invention of the Internet has brought all human knowledge accessible for everyone and free of cost. Thus the average educational level is today higher than ever before which has led us to a much more tolerant and reasonable society. Secondly, to maintain a decent level of life for the rapidly growing population of the Earth we need more and more advanced technologies in the agricultural, medical and many other fields. This cannot be achieved without the power of computational technologies which enables us to solve incredibly complex tasks. To conclude, even though the computer era has brought us challenges with our health, it has contributed to our development as well. As a result of the digital revolution, the average level of life is higher than ever, the crime rate hits its bottom and the development pace is the fastest seen by humankind. Thus, I believe the computer era has brought much more advantages than disadvantages.