Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the new era where people are living a modern and digital life, some people think that wild animals must not be protected at all because it is a waste of resources. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this school of thought. In the forthcoming,paragraphs I shall discuss the issue and I shall see foth my point of view. To begin with, creatures which are known to live in forests and natural environments, are significant for a reason that they are being used by researchers in their experiments such as medicine. In discovering vaccines against Covid-19 disease, for example, scientists made use of mice and rats that served as their patients. Although they are small living things, they have proven their worth in most scientific experiments around the world. Therefore, wildlife is necessary for the field of medicine, without them, there is no possible way to create new drugs. In addition to drugs, they also have potential roles in agriculture because they help in the pollination and cultivation of soil in order to keep the plants and land healthy. For example, when a rabbit digs a hole, it mixes the soil resulting in fertile ground. Moreover, bees help in pollination since they carry pollen grains from one flower to another. Hence, wild animals are valuable in crofting. In conclusion, technology might have replaced some tasks that are usually done by animals in the wild but not in the field of medicine and agriculture. They are worthy and they should be protected by any means. Hence, wild animals are not a waste of funds.