Many people believe that the government should be responsible for making laws to improve public health and nutrition, while others argue that it is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both the views and then give your opinion.

It is often thought that improving health and nutrition through law should be done by the government. However, others believe that individuals are responsible for their health. In my opinion, I believe that maintaining health and nutrition intake should depend on the community’s financial condition. On the one hand, according to some people, the government should maintain healthcare and nutrition to prevent prolonged starvation. Many people in developing countries still live paycheck to paycheck, which means some need to limit their spending. With the limited amount of money, they are unable to fulfill daily calories, which lead to a high percentage of stunting in baby and children. The government should create a food bank and public health center to ensure no longer people are unable to eat daily. On the other hand, others think improving health and nutrition should be an individual responsibility, especially for people with privileges. People with high income levels can afford to go abroad just for healthcare checks, even without insurance. Apart from that, those people can afford expensive food items. When they are allergic to specific types of food, they can just change it into others even though it is only available from the imported store. Therefore, those people can maintain their healthcare because they can afford it. Finally, in my view, whether the government or individuals should be responsible for improving health and nutrition depends on the financial conditions. The government should help those who come from poor families by building public facilities and allocating more funds for public programs. Meanwhile, individuals from high-middle income families can fund their choice by themselves since they have more privileges. In conclusion, despite people having many different opinions, I believe that improving health and nutrient intake should be done by the government in terms of poor families while richer families can fund individual choices.