In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that many people around the earth are suffering from a lack of enough food. Despite the progress in the agricultural industry, this issue is still existing. There are a number of critical reasons which cause this trouble and overpopulation is the most important among them. However, there are some measures that can be implemented to tackle this obstacle. There are various reasons why nations are still going hungry. One of the first problems is that there is not a balance between the population of societies and the government's capital. Poor countries like Syria or Sudan cannot procure the needed amounts of grains like wheat for all people. Another problem that should be considered is mostly poor communities are confronting civil wars which make the process of feeding them difficult. Finally, hungry crowds are mostly placed in far parts of the world like South Africa and NGOs cannot deliver the aid easily. In my view, there are a number of solutions that could be beneficial to tackle this problem. It is the social task of each wealthy country or corporation to help endangered people. Organizations could provide ample food and transfer them through many ways to people who are in need. Moreover, governments could change the eating habits of people around the world and curb the growing consumerism via cultural efforts. For example, TV channels or schools can provide educational programs to persuade families to lower the waste which is produced daily. Also, agriculture in poor countries will thrive if new technologies and high-quality fertilizers and biocides are available. In conclusion,it is true that a significant total of people in the world suffer from famine alongside the development of agricultural technologies. This can be overcome by providing knowledge and financial aid for the population who are in need.