Task 2: Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a waste of time to watch television news and read newspapers. Because some people believe that news has no connection with people's lives. Therefore, I do agree with this statement in this material I will explain why news is not connected with individuals lives. Firstly, indeed news has no connection with people's lives anymore because the channels that manage these notices have collusion with the government and even with the mafia. To illustrate, in Brazil we have a tv channel that had a great influence on society for decades. Where they brought their announcement tailored based on what authorities wanted for them to tell. Today, with the internet the Brazilian society is no longer believing that this tv channel with its news has any connection with their lives. Alternatively, personally, if this approach were different, society would trust their notice not thinking they were losing their time with fake bulletins. In addition, the majority of the people who still watch television bulletin programs or even read the latest notices argues that there have more bad notices than a good announcement. For example, it is clear that good news does not get the attention of individuals but bad prest release does, even if they need to show on their tv programs war and death. Conversely, in my opinion, if tv and newspapers announced more frequently bulletins with a contrast of good information and bad information it would have a better relevance to society. In conclusion, despite some people thinking the news has no connection with their lives even believing it is a waste of time news will never change their programs since it is the way they survive. In my opinion, with the implementation of the internet and smartphones with announcements coming without filters from different sources the contrast of the reality is increasing giving a better reality to the people.