Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that planning for the future is actually time-consuming. In addition, concentrating on what is going to happen in the upcoming future plays a more important role. From my perspective, I do not totally agree with this statement. The time spent on the future and present both play a vital role in life. It is undeniable that both thinking of the future plan and also predicting the future life should be paid attention to. Good preparation for the future is better than those who do not care too much about their future life. For example, people who have already orientated their future path could not only reduce the time thinking of what they will do next but also increase the likelihood of a successful life. Since they have already spent a long-run period planning their future and also forming an intangible framework related to their intention. On the other hand, focusing on the present is far more important. It is helpful to contribute to the success in the future. This is because what happens in the present would have a direct impact on the life after rather than future planning. If those who pay much more attention to the present, people could tend to be more successful than those just spending time thinking of the future plan and forgetting the present happening for instance. In conclusion, planning for the future is immensely useful, the present should be paid much more attention, however. Since what occurs in the present could have more effect on the future rather than the prediction plan.