The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, online shops have become trendy, and most people prefer to buy their needs from online platforms. Whether the question is, does the E-shops will overtake all the malls or not. I can not entirely agree with this statement, which I explain in this essay. On the one hand, E-shops are a time -saving method of purchasing. The modern lifestyle has made people more occupied, and society has inadequate time to search the malls to find their items. Hence, they can have the benefit of buying their items through the internet in a short time via cell-phone or laptops. Amazon is a brilliant example where people can find and order quickly. On the other hand, shops in towns are more than just a place for buying. Nowadays, shopping is considered an entertainment activity for individuals. Take, for example, during a trip, people always consider shopping as an exciting option. They spend considerable time exploring shops, malls, and traditional bazaars of the visited country. Therefore, there has been a massive investment in building and improving the shopping centres in countries, which want to host more tourists, showing only this shopping centres will not disappear but also they will be enhanced in the future. Dubai is an obvious example where during the last decade, the government have constructed a vast number of malls. To conclude, the internet provides a possibility for people to buy their needs without waste of time; however, due to the fact that in many cases shopping is considered an enjoyable activity to the people, it will not replace completely shopping sites in the cities.