In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, we have witnessed significant developments in the agricultural field. However, some people might argue that hungriness still is a huge problem in the world. Undoubtedly, the population has been increasing rapidly in recent decades and causes several adversities, especially for developing societies. First and foremost, governments can’t provide enough food for their people ’s demands even with technological advances in agriculture. Secondly, countries don’t have access to sufficient resources for agricultural usage. Also, due to the deficiency of farming land, authorities forced deforestation and logging which causes environmental disaster. Therefore, developing agricultural equipment is not effective to provide food for all the people. However, there are various ways to solve this problem. First of all, changing people ’s eating habits can reduce the number of livestock and save so much money and time for instance, by substituting insects with conventional livestock, because, insects consist of a high proportion of vital nutrition and it more convenient to produce than red meat. The second solution is using genetically modified food, obviously, society is not ready for consuming artificial goods; however, we can introduce this new food to people ’s culinary gradually. In addition, we must commence an approach to educate people to prevent wasting and raise awareness about hungriness in the world. In conclusion, although, developments in agriculture is an absolute necessity; however, it is not the only case, we have to change our diet by using alternative products and educating people about the hazards of indulgness and wasting food to reduce the hungriness of the world.