Many parents give jobs to their children to do around the house in order to develop their characters and self-sufficiency. Discuss this idea and give your opinion

These days, parents include their children in the household chores, which can help in the character-building process at an early youth. It is said that childhood is the best time for learning and adapting the new skills. Whatever is being taught as early as possible is remembered throughout life. Today, the world is living in a very competitive space, where one has to gain the knowledge of survival skills. Sometimes, parents also want their kids to start doing house duties from early life. Also, it gets a lot easier when their heir moves away from their house to achieve something. For example, if a child knows culinary skills, he doesn't have to hunt a new restaurant each time. In fact, they can prepare new dishes every time. In most of the clans, guardians enrol their little ones on the community services, where they learn to respect elders and also gain ideas of how to control their emotions. Moreover, this helps not only while building the character of son or daughter, but also helps when they grow old. For an instance, in Indian culture, parents make their teenagers visit old age homes on frequent occurrences. This is helpful in making them understand the value of grandparents. However, not all of the people on this planet are as lucky as those who inherited a character. There have been instances where people do not get support from their legal parents. As a result, they often struggle even with basic jobs. In a nutshell, what is learnt at a specific age always stays with you, no matter how old you grow and parenting plays a major role in uplifting the mentality of the young generation.