Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some would argue that sharing as much data as possible in the field of scientific research, business, and academic area are beneficial. However, other people think that the information is extremely relevant to be shared freely. I consider that sharing valuable information for free can bring detrimental impacts for some areas and for other benefits. On the one hand, many people think that sharing information ought to be free. Furthermore, it can help all people regardless of their background, whether rich or poor, to increase their knowledge and broaden their horizons. In other words, some free data can make it easier for people to become aware of other aspects of their lives, such as medicine or technology. For instance, in the outbreak of the Covid-19 virus, China carried out the complete study of the virus’s genome and then shared it with the scientific community to develop vaccines to tackle the pandemic situation. This is a successful case of sharing information and reinforcing that in some cases is really necessary to exchange information. On the other hand, it is sometimes believed that the principal issue with sharing valuable information could bring some detrimental effects to technology trades, business, and academic research. In other words, they can not receive an income for patented products that took years of working to develop, recoup the investment, and make some profit in order to develop a better version of the products. For example, Apple, Coca-Cola, Apple, Cambridge, all their incomes depend on how well they manage their information, and this is protected with copyright to avoid misusing. For all of these reason, it is not always convenient to share information for free. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think it is not essential that all information be available to the public, while in some cases some information should be shared to tackle some common issues or for student researching..