In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue? Beka 2

Nowadays, there are a multitude of energy-enhancing drugs used by competitors in competitions. Doping is very harmful to well-being, as it affects all vital organs, to achieve maximum strength in a short period of time. Competitions must be in see of a commission that will be responsible for checking the sportsmen. Doping is very dangerous for sportsmen, since the loads in professional sports themselves are very harmful to well-being, and doping is added to this. This substance is very dangerous not only for physical but also for mental health. Some drugs can cause depression and mood swings. Many, in order to achieve results, neglect the rules for the consumption of doping and use it in especially large doses. Doping can lead to rapid ageing, deterioration of vision, deterioration of hearing, high blood pressure, hormonal imbalance, as well as other more deplorable consequences. For example, there are activities where doping is legal such as bodybuilding. In this sport, many people have already died or become disabled due to the large use of doping. Measures that can help completely get rid of doping in activities: testing competitors more often than once a month, at least once a week, conducting a doping test before the athlete's performance, and prohibiting at the legislative level all drugs that can be classified as doping. For instance, nowadays, despite the work of the anti-doping authorities, many competitors find a way to hide the employ of doping. Now the commissions that monitor athletes check them once a month for doping in the body, but this is not enough because doping can be very quickly removed from the body. Many athletes take advantage of this and simply remove all doping from the body before the commission arrives. In conclusion, there are a lot of energy-enhancing drugs employed by competitors in competitions. Sportsmen risk their well-being and future by using doping. Sports authorities should do their job better because the life of an athlete directly depends on their work.