some people believe that air travel should be restricted becouse it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources. do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that air travel causes pollution and uses a lot of fuel, but I hardly agree that air travel should be restricted. I believe that restricting air travel would solve some problems, but it leads to some other pervasive problems. Nowadays, different kinds of pollution as air pollution, have been the most sensitive issue in the world for the last decade, and global warming presents a significant challenge for every government. But, is restricting flights is a beneficial and viable solution? Probably, the usage of fossil fuels and, as a result, air pollution will have decreased in three years. But it causes another major hurdle to overcome. Many countries are earning from the tourism industry, and many individuals are employed in this industry. In addition, some businesses such as hotels and leisure centers are dependent on international tourism. Thus by abandoning the flights, many countries will face a daunting problem. Although it can get us out of the current predicament, it leads to the global financial crisis. Furthermore, flights are the fastest way of traveling. Thus, it encourages people to visit other countries, and perhaps it is the best way for intercultural exchanges between countries. Hence, without air travel, we will experience a lack of cultural communication in the world. It is true that using air flights consumes a huge proportion of unrenewable fuels, but with a careful look, we can see that there are some other factors which produce pollution and cause an environmental disaster, such as private cars, factories, and even cultivation. Therefore, by encouraging citizens to use public transportation and be less consumption, we can reach a compromise. Moreover, by finding an energy-sufficient way, like solar panels, wind power, eco-friendly hybrid cars, and others we can provide green power. Summing up, instead of restricting air travel, by having a conceivable plan in providing renewable energies as alternative fuels and using correctly fossil fuels we are able to have all kinds of facilities.