Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there are many people who need to go to study or work overseas. This is the reason why some people think that there are numerous problems when they need to live in a nation where they have to speak a foreign language. I personally agree with the idea for many reasons, described in the following paragraph. The major reason that folk encounter a lot of challenges, when they dwell in a foreign country, is that they are unfamiliar with new cultures. In other words, each country has its own customs. As a result, if we travel to other countries, we may experience a culture shock. Moreover, they cannot comprehend what local people attempt to communicate. To illustrate, there is a different accent in each nation such as the United Kingdom and the United State of America. As a consequence, If American citizens travel to the United Kingdom, they may not understand the British accent when they communicate with local British people. In addition, individuals cannot change some of their behaviour. For example, when citizens from Asian countries go to western countries where are in different time zone, they cannot alter their sleeping time, which may cause some health problems. On top of that, they may be unfamiliar with local foods. That is to say, when individuals need to live in a foreign nation, they have to eat foreign foods that may be strange for them. To summarize, there are tremendous reasons that dwelling in a foreign country will be responsible for many challenges, and I strongly agree with this notion.