Write about the following topic: Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

A considerable amount of nations are implementing mandatory military service for youngsters, regardless of their gender, after they finish school and many think that other countries who have yet to implement the mentioned program need to follow. However, I must disagree with this idea as the need for military force is diverse for each nation and school-graduate youngsters must have a variety of aspirations. It is noticeable that some areas in the world are in a position of possible conflict or even war. Strengthening military forces is one of the options to keep the countries safe from threats and this is the reason why some nations have been implementing mandatory military service programs for men. For instance, in South Korea, all men under 30 years of age with fit conditions must serve the country in the military for a period of 2 years. However, not all nations are in a position in need of strong military force, making it not suitable to implement mandatory military service for native youngsters who have finished school. Although some young people may have an aspiration to be part of the military forces, many must have different aspirations. Therefore, allowing them to pursue different paths other than the military is important. More to this, development within a country is not only derived from their military forces and people from different backgrounds can contribute in a variety of ways. To conclude, while some consider the idea of making youngsters to serve their countries as military force can be advantageous for the country, I believe each individual's aspiration is far more valuable and to pursue it is a far ethical option and people can contribute to countries in a variety of way.