Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

By the advent of the internet and its spread among almost all humans, numerous information resources have become reachable for people, among which the educational contents are no exception. However, I argue that this valuable amenity can not be completely substituted by conventional schools, because some advantages of physical classes are not available on the internet. On the one hand, it is obvious that the internet has revolutionized the education system. For example, the online courses have removed the time and location barrier and made it possible for people who live in far-flung and developing areas to attend online classes, which in turn helps eliminate illiteracy around the world. Additionally, A variety of articles, photos, videos and materials are shared publicly on the internet so that every pupil can access them, download them, and review them as many times as they need thanks to the features of the internet. Nevertheless, I opine that the conventional classes are irreplaceable because they bring about some benefits that are not provided by the internet. For instance, children would experience peer interaction with their classmates as well as learning to compete with their peers, join teamwork groups and ask for help or give help to their counterparts. Furthermore, by attending group classes, adolescents learn how to abide by the rules and respect the authorities. Likewise, traditional classes provide monitoring and evaluation for teachers to assure students are on the right track. To summarize, although the internet could bring about plenty of useful facilities for educating children, it can not be completely replaced by schools, because it lacks a number of considerable options of schools. It is better to use it as a supplement for studies under the supervision of teachers.