Successful sports professions can earn a great deal, more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

People's opinions differ on whether sports stars should be paid more or equal to other professions. While there are strong arguments against equal salaries, I still believe that is a necessary aspect of being professional. There are several reasons why some people believe that sports professionals should be paid more. The main reason is the number of people who are influenced by sports athletes. Sports stars are followed by many people and they could make big changes in society. On the other hand, most juveniles are motivated by sports professions. The lifestyle of a superstar would eager young people to be more active and have a goal in their life. Also, celebrities are always under the spotlight and the cost of their life is more than ordinary people. In spite of the above arguments, I support the people who agree that all-important professions should be paid at the same level. Firstly, high salaries could result in an unbalanced society and help the gap between the poor and reach become wider. A noticeable difference between social classes has many consequences such as an increasing crime rate. Secondly, young people would lose their enthusiasm to apply for other professions and the number of professionals in other fields would be less after a while. Finally, all people must be paid for their efforts. There isn’t any evidence to show that being a sports star needs more hard work rather than other professions. In conclusion, decreasing sports professional salaries may bring some downsides, I think the merits of fair pay outweigh its demerits.