Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? How to tackle the problem?

There is a high number of individuals living in cities nowadays who do not get enough physical exercise. In this material will be detailed what are the causes of this as well as what are the solutions to improve this problem. First and foremost, the causes of the people who live in cities not getting enough body exercise is due to many problems. Furthermore, there are many examples of this such as busy life, having to work and study at the same time with no life balance at all. To illustrate, in Sao Paulo the individuals who live far from the centres need to get train and buses to go to their jobs which takes four to five hours, then work for eight hours and do the same path again to go back to their homes. However, if they lived close to their jobs, they would have more time to exercise and do activities. By contrast, to,tackle the problem of people who live in cities improving their lives and do more physical activities the government should intervene to bring more awareness for its people. For instance, in, the Netherlands the government do its best for people to use bicycle instead of using public transport. With the implementation of bicycle roads as well as the help of companies who buy bikes to their employees to aware them to do more physical movement. Conversely, if the government do not help society who live in cities to do more physical movement, it will be hard for them to start by themselves these activities. In conclusion, although there are notorious problems in regards to people not doing physical exercises the solution is in the government's hands. In my opinion, without the help of the local,authorities it will be hard for the people to awake and suddenly start working out.