Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology is growing up so fast that it has made our life and work very convenient. And, I believe, this change has immensely helped mankind to evolve over time. The analysis contained in the following paragraphs will explore the positives and negatives surrounding the use of technology in human life. On the one hand, has had a huge impact on data transmission. The most important strength of technology is that it has helped people to communicate with others instantly. For instance, a few decades ago the only way to communicate with persons who were far away was through postal letters. Later it became easier as one could talk over the phone. Now, folks communicate over the internet. This can help people who stay away from their families for their education or work. In addition to that, people promote their business in any country on the world side, for example, with the aid of the e-commerce website Amazon, citizens sell or purchase any kind of product anytime. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks like security breaches and their impact on children. There are many instances where people lose their financial data after paying online using credit cards. And one more weakness is that technology is making a huge impact on teenagers as they are getting addicted to it. They are trying to spend most of their free time on phones instead of playing outdoors, and it affects their health. In conclusion, there are more benefits to using information technology than drawbacks as discussed above if everyone uses it in the proper way.