Should young children be encouraged to follow strict rules based on their cultural traditions or allowed to behave freely? Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some would argue that youngsters should be encouraged to pursue tough rules based on their historical cultures and traditions, while others believe that they should be treated freely. Although cultural traditions are important because they can affect our family relationships and are agreeable to the majority of the community, I believe that freedom in behaviour leads to increased independence and improves our society. On the one hand, Many people try to breed their children based on their family or historical traditions to preserve their history for many years. Parents think that following other viewpoints leads to ruining their relationships because the strength of family relationships is based on historical traditions. In addition, they believe that if children want to succeed in society, they should obey these kinds of rules because by following these rules, young people are shown better or more normal in sight of society. For instance, Iranian parents think children cannot select their religion by themselves and when they are born they are Muslim and if they change their religion, society and communication do not accept them. However, in point of my view forcing youngsters to follow cultural traditions is not a good idea and they should behave freely. On the other hand, freestyle in treatment is thought to make diversity in culture that leads to improving societies. If young people behave freely, they can reach self-recognition and select the suitable routes in order to succeed than the others who obey their historical traditions blindly. Moreover, they will be independent in the future because they learn to find their way by themselves and it can affect all aspects of their lives like job and personal life. For example, in the United States, young people have freedom and not only does it lead to increased diversity in viewpoints but also leads to improvement in their society because people now learn to respect other opinions. In my opinion, treatment freely and without any forces brings success for both young people and society. In conclusion, although following these rules may enhance our family connections and sight of society, freedom can improve personality and society.