Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world, there are things which develop and diversify the needs and whats of people. This essay will elicit why people engage themselves in extreme sports and activities risking their own lives just to be in trend. The possible atrocious side of people engaging with this type of activity maybe because of the modern famous term of YOLO or you only live once. Normally young generations today are much fierce and dare-devil on kinds of stuff they want to experience. Living with the thread is almost the number one focus of people nowadays. As peer pressure and social media influence can greatly push people to do this as most people want something they can post and boast about on social media platforms. Another is the common persona of people to be risk-takers. As a common saying, people often do not forecast two major things, accident, and death. Hence when people what to experience the thrill, they often forget the counterpart of it. They often forgot the rules, consequences, and aftermath of things, they want to experience and will do to others. During the experience, they forget to be vigilant and persistent in taking control, as it will come with great experience, practice, and determination. One good example of this is scuba diving in areas where you are not well experienced with the trail because it is famous in that area or diving spot. We are not judging their choices however if they engaged in careful planning and training, accidents and death could be greatly prevented. All in all, it boils down to the person's perspective of what danger is. At the end of the day, our choices and decisions will always have a counter reactive to of future lives.