Nuclear technology not only offers a lot of advantages but also threatens the world with its danger. The use of this technology should be discouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nuclear technology changed the definition of power. Back in time power was calculated by the economics of the country, Now, it depends on the physical force of the nation. People state "Nuclear technology not only offers a lot of advantages but also threatens the world with its danger. The use of this technology should be discouraged", I partially disagree with this statement. To begin it is important to understand why nuclear devices are more protective than threatening. Before serval decades, peace was not a common surrounding because of various reasons, for example, countries always aimed to colonies other states, trades were unfair between people, and there was no sense of democracy. Over the period when modernization emerged, harmful weapons played a crucial role to create and maintaining peace. The fear of the damage they could cause kept many enemies within their limits. However, It was not that only good things happened, many trouble-causing incidents took place. such as the horrifying moment when bombs were dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki, This act of war took millions of lives and left nothing but grief behind. Much more such cruel act was done, which was enough to ban the use of these dangerous weapons. Instead, countries promoted the development sector of nuclear machines. Somehow these steps which at the moment seemed to be dangerous is why we are safe and democratic today. The terror that these weapons can cause is extremely devastating, this fear created the peace world needed. To conclude, I think it is completely acceptable to develop nuclear machinery until it is used for defence, even more, there are laws that restrict all nuclear-powered territories from using these machines without permission.