Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always good. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a steady increase in the number of grave crimes committed annually. Many claims that the most effective method of a deterrent is a death penalty, however some people think that there are other necessary measurements, which are considered to be taken. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that it is easier for most lawbreakers to accept death as a punishment than to be condemned to imprisonment. In other words, a criminal will be murdered, which is quite a quick process, moreover the culprit gets rid of agony and is free, whereas either being highly taxed or being a social outcast is more gravy according to some. This is exemplified by new techno-bracelets in China, which aims to control violations and create a friendly environment. Those bracelets will count all your offences and in case of having more than three or five occasions you will be taxed or banished, what is more statistics are available for all citizens of city and country generally. As a result, not only will people get used to the discipline but also will be more responsible for their own behaviour. (?) On the other hand, knowing that the death cost is your future if you break a serious law, could prevent crime and throw the balance in favour of a socially safe environment. For many positions, there are lots of occasions, when ex-prisoners act violently again and, therefore, escape jail by paying fees. While the death penalty won’t let it happen a second time. In conclusion, it could be argued that the death penalty is the right way to prevent the increasing number of crimes, however, there are other options such as taxes or expulsion, which are convenient too.