Some people think that the environment may be destroyed because of tourism. Others, however, believe that it is a way to preserve nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many nations are establishing tourism as their one of priority development. Although, a number of individuals believe tourism might reduce the environmental aspects while some other realise tourists will stimulate the nature preservations. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides and I will give my own opinion about tourism's impact to environment. On the one hand, tourism development will lead to an undesirable impact on the environment. For example, some tourists who care less about the environment tend to dispose of their waste in many places and do vandalism in attractive places as well. As a result, an enormous amount of garbage becomes a notorious issue to native environment. In addition, local society will be damaged as impacts from these activities such as household waste issues or damaged infrastructures in several areas. On the other hand, others strongly agree with the idea that tourism is a form of environment preservation and overseas travellers could bring many benefits to the environment. For instance, all travellers will spend their money on accommodations. Hence, it might elevate local economies in particular areas. Secondly, the funding from tourists will enable for environmental protections and establishing organisations which lead the environmental preservations. In conclusion, it is my opinion that tourists provide many benefits to the environment and native people as well. However, several regulations should be implemented in order to mitigate the undesirable effect on the environment itself or local communities as well such as waste disposal, tourists tax laws and so on.