Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over the most outstanding method of getting the news. While some strongly hold a belief that newspapers are the most effective tool, others advocate for the mass media.Personally, I strongly believe that people can stay up-to-date with the latest news from both sources. On the one hand, many conveniences and merits can be brought by getting information on social networking sites. People can be well-informed about a myriad of global issues such as politics,healthcare or education with constantly updated newsfeeds on Facebook or Instagram which can immediately offer up-to-the-minute information. Moreover, unlike traditional newspapers which are always full of lengthy pieces of articles, e- newspapers provide various vivid videos and realistic sounds related to the news, so people can have a “so-called” in the flesh experience. For instance, when updating the details about the vaccine of Covid-19,viewers of The Guardian can also watch short live videos about its production and storage. While the redeeming features of social media are widely acknowledged, that of the printed newspaper should not be neglected.Nowadays,there are hundreds of inaccurate news on the internet which surprisingly spread faster than any infection, causing misleading conception between people. Meanwhile, newspapers are way more trustworthy since they are circulated by national acclaimed newspapers such as Forbes Magazine or The New York Times instead of anonymous authors on the internet. Therefore,written periodicals may be the most reliable source of news for all walks of life. To sum up, written published newspapers and the internet can both well-disperse information and global news to people. However, news consumers should wisely choose trustworthy sources to avoid misleading news.