Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. A part of society nowadays is scared that we are under control of technology, while the rest believe it has given us many beneficial developments. Without a doubt, the scientists are inventing a great number of smartwatches, robots, computers and many other devices that make our everydayness so much easier. In this essay, I will discuss both these notions and give my own one. Firstly, the industries and factories are using more and more electronic tools and robots that make the process more efficient and quicker comparing Change the form of the verb compared show examples to a real human. Consequently, the society worries that the robots will take over the work places available for people. Another example of negative aspect of technology is tracking our mobile phones. Often many apps ask us to give consent to use our location which then shows us advertisements linked to the area we live. As a result, many people are frightened that our life is being controlled. On the other hand, there are so many devices and apps that help to manage the time wisely and are extremely convenient. A great example of that is managing when the lights are turning on or off in a house using a remote. There is no need to get up, we can just press the button and it is done for us. In addition, the ability to order food and other goods online can save up so much time and makes our lives easier. All in all, people argue if development of technology has positive or negative effects on the society nowadays. In my opinion, if it is used in a good way, the devices can be beneficial and help us to relax as well as have more free time.