Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

In the advent of technological advancement and the current pandemic, home school is thought of by individuals as the most beneficial for the student’s progress. However, some perceive that going to institutions is still imperative for personal advancement. Studying at the comforts of their dwelling place provides a safer environment for children, both physically and emotionally. There are fewer hazards and anxiety because they are in a familiar environment. They feel protected from the risk of getting hurt and humiliated. An example of this would be the common problem of bullying. Hence, this option promotes a sense of security for both parents and their children. In addition, time and energy are conserved instead of traveling to and from the educational institution. It can be utilized for rest and recreation with loved ones. This results in stronger relationships among family members. On the other hand, attending classes on campuses fosters opportunities for social growth. They learn to socialize and interact with various people in diverse situations. For example, they might gain new friends or even enemies as they face life’s challenges outside of their abode. Aside from this, they can join interactive learning, teamwork, and healthy competition. They also learn how to accept failures and celebrate wins through competitions and other activities such as basketball, swimming, and volleyball. Therefore, creating a healthier individual physically, socially, and emotionally. In summary, every person has their sentiment in terms of education. It is a crucial decision and requires careful consideration of both the drawbacks and positive effects to the pupil and the community. I am of the view that while the youth is sheltered from hazards at their residence and close family ties are encouraged, it is more beneficial for face-to-face classes as this fosters holistic growth and improvement. Thereby, producing an empowered and independent individual.