Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, teenagers are supported to do the community work in their free time which is made some people think that youngsters should not get a wage from this kind of job. And this might be beneficial for them. From my judging, I believe that people should get paid whatever the job is. Firstly, doing the community work without pay might teach young adults about sharing and caring but it would be better if they earn what they have done. Some rewards can teach them to know how to manage money as well. Furthermore, this might be the opportunity for them to find their pathway about what to do in the future such as social worker, teacher or career that be relevant. Secondly, as I mentioned earlier, everybody needs to be paid when it is working. Even it is community work or charity stuff, there is a lot of costs that have been devoted. For instance, they need to give their time to taking care of children with special needs, elders, disabilities or they have spent their time studying about working methods carefully. Obviously, there are expenses for travelling to the workplace. In conclusion, teenagers who do community work without money returns might get benefits in some way but they can do this kind of effort with the reward and still be heartwarming. In the future, the school should provide some extra points for them and it might encourage them to be interested in social work and would love to help people more.