Some people think that watching sport is waste of leisure time. Do you agree or disagree?

Sport plays an important role in entertainment, which can provide joy and happiness to audiences, Therefore, all sports gain popularity and are being watched by a billion people across the world, especially football matches. However, others including me believe that watching prolonged football matches is a waste of valuable time, and it is formidable for humans' health. In this essay, the drawbacks of watching sport will be discussed in detail. The first reason to make me agree with the latter viewpoint is prolonged duration for each match, As each football match takes at least 2 hours per game, which we can spend this amount of time doing other useful activities such as reading books, writing English essay, and exercising. For example, instead of watching football for 2 hours, we can spend this leisure moment reading academic published papers to gain novel knowledge. Moreover, spending sleeping on enjoying football events can be disastrous for health. Because most soccer matches are always broadcasted at night times, the audiences who're addicted to the games do not have enough time to sleep. For instance, The World cup, the biggest soccer competition in the world, lives on TV around 2 or 3 am in Bangkok time. Hence, the Thai audiences have deficient time to sleep resulting in being exhausted the next day, and cannot do work properly. In conclusion, although many people consider spending time watching sports is leisure time to relax, I'm the one who does not agree with the former viewpoint as it consumes a lot of time and lead to less efficacy for working due to lack of sleep.