Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the popularity of advertising programs in people’s lives. While this trend may be disadvantageous to certain extents, I believe its merits may outweigh its demerits. On the one hand, certain advertising platforms often provide false information to viewers in order to raise their profits. To specify, these advertisements usually show exaggerated messages to the consumers and they do not mind serious repercussions behind this action. This would have a detrimental effect on people’s mentality and make them feel confused or worried about the information. Advertising websites on the internet perfectly exemplifies this situation. Many platforms selling medication sometimes exaggerate the consequences after getting covid-19 disease. Their main purpose is to entice the consumers into buying their medicine so that they would gain a huge amount of money through this type of advertisement. Therefore, because of the increasing number of toxic commercial advertisements, many viewers might be affected negatively by buying unnecessary things. On the other hand, many advertising programs would have a positive impact on human’s life. Firstly, it might bring an opportunity to customers to get access to useful products and advertise them about the promotions of goods. This would bring convenience, which would make the consumers find it easy to purchase appropriate products. In addition, instead of buying products with original value, many advertisements might show numerous sales promotions so that customers could purchase these goods at an affordable price. For example, shopee, which is the name of a shopping online application, always advertise their products based on customer’s interest and provide promotional codes for these products. Consequently, this would reduce the time that the consumers have to find suitable products as well as saving a huge amount of money for them. In conclusion, while there still are many advertising programs that have a detrimental effect on people’s lives, its negative impact still can not overshadow its positive impact.