Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In the era,peoples think that while studying too much time has been passed in the primary schools and in universities as well.They comment that the time has been spending for learning the facts which are not enough for learning practical skills.In my opinion,the concept is somehow correct.We study in the institutes but we learn expertise in our practical life but not from books. Since I was a child,I studied in so many institutions but now after getting an education,I come to know in my practical life that I know nothing.I was just spending years learning facts and I didn't learn any skills from school or universities.I started to work that most of the age we spend more life on "what" or"why" not on "how" to do it.The saying of people is correct that in all levels of studies we just learn facts but not expertise. Teachers nowadays are busy teaching their students from text and trying to make the students learn the text by heart.There are not any practical platforms in college and in universities.Few of the institutes are focusing on practicals.They help students do practicals twice a month or maybe thrice,but it is not enough. When I completed my studies and came into my practical life I come to know that learning theory wasn't enough for me to be successful in my career.I must have learnt the skills from school and university.So all the institutes must focus on the practicals as well as theory.In this way, people would be more capable to cope with personal and professional problems. Therefore,I agree that we need to promote more practical skills,but as I see it, this change has been occurring.