In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

There are tremendously controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the tendency of buying food. While some hold a strong view on the reasons, the opposite makes a statement that the actions to raise the number of people affording local food. This essay is devoted to analyzing the reasons why more people want to buy foreign food and how to persuade residents to buy local food. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a wide range of justifications to buy imported food. In some developed countries, the imported food has higher quality after passing strict inspection at the border gates. For instance, the quality of salmon in Nauy which is examined carefully and always in the best preservative condition. Therefore, affording imported food is put into the priority in current society. While the benefits of buying a foreign food are widely acknowledged, there are still a great many means to stimulate residents purchasing domestic products. One of the most imperative things is that experts should inform consumers of the negative implications of imported food for human health. For example, because of long-haul transportations, goods produced in other countries need to use artificial preservatives to keep them in mint condition. Therefore, this remedy possibly increases the demand for indigenous food. In conclusion, this phenomenon takes place because of certain reasons and can be handled by a far-reaching solution.