Behaviour in schools is getting worse. Explain the causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Schools are expected to be a place where students can learn not only knowledge but also mannerism. These days, however, the worsened behavior at school has become prevalent in many countries. In this essay, I will analyze two factors of this problem, as well as provide two solutions to tackle the issue. Leading to the worse mannerism, both the school discipline and the faculty should be blamed. The first factor is the substandard regulation. There used to be helpful disciplines that instructed youngsters to be polite and respectful to others and offer some help when their peers turned to them. By contrast, these rules and instructions are less mentioned nowadays. Apart from this, the less responsible faculty in institutions is another reason. Lots of teachers, especially those professors at tertiary education, pay more attention to their academic tasks than their students. What they care about is merely giving lectures and publishing enough theses. Accordingly, some actions should be taken to relieve the severe problem. Standard rules and disciplines at school should be set; meanwhile, students must be awarded or penalized if they obey or break that. To have more qualified faculty, those applicants who present less patience and care less about students should not be recruited. Moreover, instructors should not be given redundant tasks to ensure that they can put more effort into educating students. In conclusion, although troublesome behavior in institutions is prevailing, actions from all parties must be taken. From my perspective, it is of vital importance to regulate the manner at schools and to assure more reliable recruitment.