Schools are no longer nescessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The human race for improvement changes everything around it in every short interval of time. Schools are also not untouched by these improvements. Nowadays, people suggest children study through the internet instead of going to primitive schools. Although it is a great transformation idea, I personally disagree with it due to some prudent reasons. This essay will first discuss some idea that agrees with this idea post some points that will be presented to disagree with them. On the one hand, the internet provides information at the same cost to the rich and poor. For instance, according to the inflation data on education shows that it's always doubled than the general inflation for the last ten years. Rich can only afford quality education whereas poor are deprived of gaining knowledge, with internet everyone can access knowledge at the same level. In addition to this, internet education keeps kids indoor and keeps them safe from any kind of mishappenings. Such as, the Oxford university survey on kidnapping while pandemic shows that 80% less crime took place in this period. Hence, for a better world with equality internet education should be promoted which brings safety for children and mental peace for parents. On the other hand, schools build a foundation for the next generation by inculcating discipline and moral values since childhood. To illustrate, various government schemes and efforts are burned to keep students in classes because they are well aware students of today will be citizens of tomorrow who will cast their vote to make or break the government. Furthermore, children meet each other physically to build interpersonal skills in themselves. For example, with a huge number of children at the same age in one place helps kids to understand the difference and create acceptance among them. This helps one to interact with each other and learn how to communicate with different people, due to hierarchy in school students learn the respect and discipline they should show to elders. To conclude, getting knowledge through the internet seems to be an attractive idea but the advantage attached to school education weigh more. Although many people are in support of making the internet the means of education but in my opinion schooling is a must for children.