It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the advancement of technology, people can commute easily in any corner of the world, but obviously, there are few restrictions for the safety of humans as well as borderline extinction species. Because of that, it is now accessible to visit countryside natural surroundings like Antarctica for researchers and visitors. There are many pros and cons, and the rest would be discussed in this essay. On one hand, tourists could have the real essence of nature and can have the opportunity to see different life and conditions created by the almighty. Moreover, it is paradise to the ice lover, where people can learn to survive in extreme weather and at the same time, researchers can do their research on preventing the global warming effects and melting of the glaciers. In addition, there are many laboratories were installed by more than 30 countries for the purpose of preventing natural hazards or to warn the world about the near future effect of pollution on the environment and the South Pole. So, it could aid society to control excessive pollution and population. On the other hand, if there would be more communities visiting Antarctica, more crowds would be introduced and more rubbish would be thrown into that precious place. Firstly, there would be more plastic waste would be created, and that will harm nature as it is a very sensitive area of nature. Secondly, due to more tourists, there would be a rise in temperature and it will melt the glaciers and also affect the animals living there. In conclusion, there would be more pollution and it would destroy natural sources and that would affect wildlife of that particular area. So, the negative side outweighs the positive side.